Lagos Polo Club



  • 8 Teams have been entered into the 2016 edition of the Lagos Polo Club Captain’s Cup.

  • The Teams have been placed into TWO Leagues of 4 Teams each with two streams within each League.

  • There shall be no seeding and teams will draw their streams via an open ballot, which will be determined at the Draws on Friday December 2nd 2016 at 7:30 PM.

  • Each Team shall play 2 Group matches across Streams in their respective Leagues.

  • At the end of the Group matches the teams will be ranked in their respective Leagues with the winners and Runners Up in each league playing in the Semi Finals on Saturday 10th December 2016. Please note the teams will be placed and ranked within each league as per HPA rules, i.e. Points first, then Goal Difference, Goals For, Goals Against.

  • The Winners of each Semi Final shall proceed to the Finals of the Captain’s Cup on Sunday 11th December, 2016 at 5pm.

  • The two 3rd Placed Teams at the Group stage in each league shall play in the Subsidiary Finals – The PMC Cup on Sunday 11th December, 2016 at 4pm.

  • All players of the Lagos Polo Club must ensure they are in good financial standing before the commencement of the Captain’s Cup.


The Procedure

  • The Tournament shall be based on HPA Rules of 2014

  • In the event that a player cannot make his game, the player must inform the Polo Captain at least 24 hours before each game.

  • The Final & Subsidiary final games of the tournament shall be played over four (4) Chukkers with a winner emerging.

  • Each team will provide one (1) umpire pony before each game

  • All players MUST remain in team colors, whites and boots for presentation


Follow Us